New Zealand Marine Science Society

Elected NZMSS Council for 2016/17 

The council welcomes comments and suggestions from the membership at large! If you have an issue the society should address please write to one of the council members. The council meets monthly via teleconference. Agenda submissions may be made by emailing the secretary.

Council Officers

President, Dr. Hilke Giles, Waikato Regional Council (hilke.giles@gmail.com)
Vice-President, Prof. Liz Slooten, University of Otago (liz.slooten@otago.ac.nz)

Treasurer, Dr. Hannah Jones, Waikato Regional Council (jones.hfe@gmail.com)
Secretary, Dana Clark, Cawthron Institute (dana.clark@cawthron.org.nz)

Council Members

Immediate Past President, Dr. Helen Neil, NIWA (helen.neil@niwa.co.nz)

Prof. Chris Battershill, University of Waikato (c.battershill@waikato.ac.nz)

Dr. Emma Newcombe, Cawthron Institute (Emma.Newcombe@cawthron.org.nz)

Prof. Islay Marsden, University of Canterbury (islay.marsden@canterbury.ac.nz)
Kathy-Walls-x80.jpg Kathy Walls, Ministry for Primary Industries (kathy.walls1@gmail.com)
Dr. Lesley Bolton-Ritchie, Environment Canterbury (lesley.boltonritchie@ecan.govt.nz)
nickshears-x80.jpg Dr. Nick Shears, University of Auckland (n.shears@auckland.ac.nz)
Dr. Will Rayment, University of Otago (Will.Rayment@otago.ac.nz)

 

Student Representatives:


Becky Focht, Victoria University (Becky.Focht@vuw.ac.nz)

Phoebe Argyle, University of Canterbury (phoebe.a@gmail.com)

Rebecca Zitoun, University of Otago (zitre956@student.otago.ac.nz)

Tarn Drylie, University of Waikato (drylie@hotmail.co.uk)

 

Conference questions?  

Contact Event Manager Kerry South

Email: conference@nzmss.org

Phone: +64 2102477554