New Zealand Marine Science Society

Elected NZMSS Council for 2017/18 

The council welcomes comments and suggestions from the membership at large! If you have an issue the society should address please write to one of the council members. The council meets monthly via teleconference. Agenda submissions may be made by emailing the secretary.

Please direct general enquiries to secretary@nzmss.org

 

Council Officers

President, Dr. Hilke Giles, Waikato Regional Council (hilke.giles@gmail.com)
Vice-President, Prof. Liz Slooten, University of Otago (liz.slooten@otago.ac.nz)

Treasurer, Dr. Hannah Jones, Waikato Regional Council (jones.hfe@gmail.com)
Secretary, Dana Clark, Cawthron Institute (dana.clark@cawthron.org.nz)

Council Members

Immediate Past President, Dr. Helen Neil, NIWA (helen.neil@niwa.co.nz)

Dr. Emma Newcombe, Cawthron Institute (Emma.Newcombe@cawthron.org.nz)

Prof. Islay Marsden, University of Canterbury (islay.marsden@canterbury.ac.nz)
Kathy-Walls-x80.jpg Kathy Walls, Ministry for Primary Industries (kathy.walls1@gmail.com)
nickshears-x80.jpg
Dr. Nick Shears, University of Auckland (n.shears@auckland.ac.nz)

Dr. Will Rayment, University of Otago (Will.Rayment@otago.ac.nz)

Dr. Anna Madarasz-Smith , Hawkes' Bay Regional Council (anna@hbrc.govt.nz)


Student Representatives:


Phoebe Argyle, University of Canterbury (phoebe.a@gmail.com)

Tarn Drylie, University of Waikato (drylie@hotmail.co.uk)
Bailey Lovett, University of Auckland (bailey.lovett@hotmail.co.nz)
Leena Riekkola, University of Auckland (lrie003@aucklanduni.ac.nz)
Sam Thomas, University of Otago (thosa410@student.otago.ac.nz)
Monique Holmes, Victoria University of Wellington (mon_h5@hotmail.com)
Lizzy Myers, Massey University (E.Myers@massey.ac.nz)