Get in touch!

The council welcomes comments and suggestions from the membership at large!

If you have an issue the society should address please write to one of the council members. The council meets monthly via teleconference. Agenda submissions may be made by emailing the secretary.

Please direct general inquiries to

Please direct all membership inquiries to

For further information, read the NZMSS Rules.

Council Officers

Kathy Walls – President

Anna Madarasz-Smith – Vice President
Hawke’s Bay Regional Council

Dr. Rob Major – Treasurer

Emily McGrath – Secretary
Cawthron Institute |

Council Members

Dr. Nick Shears– Immediate Past President
University of Auckland

Dr. Hilke Giles
Pisces Consulting

Dana Clark 

Dr. Will Rayment
University of Otago

Prof. Liz Slooten
University of Otago

Dr. Ani Murchie

Dr. Bridie Allan
University of Otago

Samantha Happy
Auckland Council

Dr. Hannah Jones
Waikato Regional Council

Sam Thomas – Website Coordinator
Otago Regional Council

Student Representatives

Georgina Flowers – Membership Secretary; Student Representative
University of Waikato

Natalie Prinz
University of Waikato